Rusk Deepshine Review

For the month of February, Cosmoprof has had a ton of Rusk promos which has been quite lovely.  With the purchase of my colour this month I received a ton of goodies from the Rusk Deepshine line including shampoo (sulfate free), conditioner, protective serum and lusterizer cream.  My hair has been extra dry and crappy lately, so I thought it would be an ideal time to give these products a try and review them for you.

So as you can see my ends look fairly frazzled and in general my hair just has an overall dullness to it.

Before

I was a little nervous because although my hair was dry, it is fairly sensitive to heavy products and can cross into the greasy stage fairly quick.

I used the Shampoo and Conditioner, then after my hair was towel dried I put the lustre throughout and then took the protective serum and applied to my ends only.  And voilà….

After

I gotta say, I am extremely pleased with the results.  My hair is not even remotely weighed down with product, it is smooth, it feels soft, it is shiny and it smells fantastic.  So all in all the Rusk Deepshine line gets a thumbs up from me!

Leave a comment

Filed under Hair, Product Review

Leave a Reply

